O2

 

Here’s a short video of my morning adventures…

I woke up early this morning without an alarm and felt surprisingly rested, despite last night’s pub crawl. Being 7:30am, I knew my mom would still be awake back in America. We ended up chatting for an hour, catching up on all the little things that are actually wonderful to talk about.

I was determined to see something new this morning, so I took a walk down to the O2. It’s quite close to my new flat in Greenwich. This massive complex has an arena, shopping, and many restaurants, all housed under an enormous glass fibre fabric dome. You can also pay to climb up the side (that’s for another day).

DSC_0012.jpgdsc_0067dsc_0071dsc_0072dsc_0010

img_0795
This is my signature selfie expression

Next to the O2 is the Emirates AirLine cable car. My friends and family know that these things utterly terrify me.  But that fear is irrational, so I hopped onboard…

dsc_0014dsc_0021dsc_0039

dsc_0048
From up here, you can see the whole O2 and Canary Wharf just beyond.

dsc_0065dsc_0054

On my return journey, the wind picked-up dramatically and the cable started bouncing up and down. I even heard some kind of warning sound go off from the tower. This did not help me get over my fear of cable cars…

dsc_0024

One thought on “O2

  1. I too am surprised and pleased that you went for it and took on the cable car. What a view! Keep soaking up London and the UK, and please keep the posts coming.

    Like

Leave a Reply

